ESSENCE CRUNCHY CAKE

Lovelies πŸ™‚ Hope you guys are doing well.

As winter is fast approaching us; the warmer nail colours are in. I must say; I am a free spirit and not dead set on seasonal colours; if I randomly feel like wearing blues, greens and or yellows etc. – I will; that’s just me πŸ™‚

I recently went to JHB on a business trip for the first time so I decided to do a plain but professional mani, seeing that I was going to the City of Gold and Business Hub.

I used Essence to complete this look; go figure; LOL. I started off with the Essence Base Coat, topped off with #EssenceCrunchyCake! What a lovely colour hey? I love, love, love this colour. It’s so rich a warm and really reminds me of sugar, spice and everything nice. Really it does; it reminds me of warm pudding, cake and rich coffee aromas πŸ™‚

~Speaking of which; have you guys heard about the new KFC nail polish? Apparently the nail polish is going to smell and taste like KFC! What are your thoughts on that – yay or nay?~

Back to the Crunchy Cake Mani πŸ™‚ After my colour dried completely; I added striping tape to my ring finger (accent nail) and painted a soft white over the striping tape. It’s very important that your primary colour has completely dried before you add the striping tape. If it is not completely dry and you peel the tape off; your base colour will ruin and partially peel off with the tape.

Once completely dry; I then peeled off the striping tape while the white polish was still wet. This will avoid your top layer of colour; (in my case, the white) from smudging and getting stringy. I finished off my mani with some of my rhinestones and topped it off with the Essence Gel Top Coat and my Mani was set for my entire JHB trip without losing any rhinestones – that’s why I love the Essence Gel Top Coat.

image

image

Ending off tip πŸ˜‰ – don’t have a rhinestone picker? Simply use a dotting tool or orange wood stick with some clear polish on the tip to pick up rhinestones and to easily place them on your nail OR you could light a candle and dip the tip of the orange wood stick in the wax to form a waxy layer on the tip of your orange wood stick. The wax acts as an β€œadhesive” when you pick up the rhinestones and plus point πŸ™‚ you can store your waxy orangewood stick for next time you want to bling up your mani.

Thanks for stopping by xxx

Feel free to share your thoughts; questions or suggestions πŸ™‚

Hope you guys enjoyed this mani.

Love

LZ – The Polish Diaries

image

4 thoughts on “ESSENCE CRUNCHY CAKE

  1. Stellar job with that striping tape! Tape is my nemesis. About the KFC nail polish.. I need to understand why they would make it *taste* like KFC…who is going to EAT it?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you x I love striping tape. I know; it’s crazy – LOL, guess it’s going to give a new meaning to finger licking good. I know I wouldn’t eat or lick my fingers no matter how good the polish smells – that’s just weird! #weirdtrends

      Like

Leave a Reply

