PRETTY IN BLACK & PINK

A warm hello from a cold  Cape Town. Hope you guys are staying warm as winter is approaching us at a steady pace.

I’ve got a mid-week manicure post for you guys 🙂 Hope you enjoy the read with a steaming cup of Milo topped of with Marshmallows! I think this is the perfect weather for Milo, don’t you guys agree?

I wasn’t in the mood for a lot of fussing so I settled for a quick and easy manicure that looks great! This was one of the manicures that I wanted to keep on as I didn’t get tired of it so quickly.

Being a total nail polish and nail art freak, I have to do my nails on a regular basis otherwise I get bored of wearing the same manicure too long.

For this manicure I used #EssenceBlackIsBack, topped off with some shiny glitter to get a gradient effect. I then used a pastel pink for the one accent nail and added glitter to the the other nails. On my right hand I basically did the same except for the white accent nail. I sealed my mani with none other than the Essence Gel Top Coat.

image

image

What are your thoughts on glitter? Love or hate it?

P.S. – this is how short my nails were after I had to get rid of them 😦 I really loved how this manicure turned out on my short nails.

Have a good evening and thanks for stopping by.

xxx
LZ
The Polish Diaries

2 thoughts on “PRETTY IN BLACK & PINK

Leave a Reply

