CHANGES :)

Hello there lovelies 🙂 How have you guys been? I’ve missed you so much! Wow, it feels like I’ve been M.I.A. forever.

I’ve been extremely bad the past 3 weeks or so as I haven’t been doing my blog uploads or anything. Click here to read why not ;0)

For those of you that follow me on Facebook and Instagram you would’ve read the news – it’s official; we are pregnant :)! We found out that we are pregnant on 28 August 2016 and wow, what a 3 weeks it’s been so far. You guys are probably wondering what the subject is about but for me at this point, it’s self explanatory.

This is my first pregnancy so I’m new to all of this. Since I found out I’ve literally been “flattened by fatigue”. I get tired in the middle of the day and I feel like falling asleep while eating my supper. I also don’t sleep through anymore. I used to be best friends with my bed but our relationship has ended; I wake up random hours of the morning having to wee and then I toss and turn when I get back in bad, hence the subject – Changes 🙂

My emotions are like the weather – sunny with wind and or rain! It’s crazy; I cry over the slightest thing and get irritated very quickly.  Nausea has also been with me the last couple of weeks but; this all being said, it’s all worth it and I’m embracing this journey and cannot wait. Here is a sneak peek of our little beanie:

This is all very new to us and is an adjustment but we are taking it day by day as this is a huge blessing and we’ve been hoping and praying for a little beanie of our own for a long time 🙂 At this point; we are not concerned about the gender – as long as our beanie is healthy with 10 fingers and toes, we are happy. I will be 10 weeks on Friday; which means I’m halfway through the 1st trimester.

I / we / the house is busy undergoing changes as we progress with the pregnancy. I am elated and cannot wait to hear from the other mommies out there.

I will hopefully be back to my blogging self within the next week or 2 🙂 so please bear with me as I don’t have the necessary energy to do much right about now.

Thanks for reading guys 🙂

Please feel free to share your stories and or any advice xxx

Love

LZ

The Polish Diaries

Leave a Reply

