PREGGY UPDATE :)

Soooo everyone πŸ™‚ I’ve got a preggy update for you guys. I have been M.I.A. and I do apologise but I’ve been so exhausted it’s not even funny.


For those of you who don’t know – we are expecting a Girl πŸ™‚ I really cannot believe that time has flown by so quickly; it’s crazy. I am on 29wks5days already! Before I start, who of you have done the “ring test” in pregnancy and how accurate was your result? Mine was spot on! πŸ™‚

This is my 1st pregnancy and what an experience it’s been so far. One of the first things that I found out for myself is that everyone’s experiences differ. You often hear people telling stories about what to expect…well, let’s face it, it’s what you MIGHT expect when you are expecting because nobody is alike.

After my dreadful toothache was sorted out, things got better for me. I don’t have any complaints whatsoever – I’m embracing the experience and my husband has been and is my pillar throughout this entirely new experience. My emotions have been all over the place. One minute I’ll be laughing and the next minute I’ll be crying and feeling sorry for myself but this is part of the package.

The so-called energy burst some ladies experience…obviously skipped me completely. I get home in the evenings and literally fall asleep while eating. At this point, regardless of the interrupted sleep, heartburn and frequent toilet breaks I feel to blessed to be stressed and I’m taking this experience day by day and embracing it.

We went for a scan last week Monday and found out that our little one weighs in at 1.2kg and she is healthy and strong. She didn’t like the Ultrasound gel much…as soon as it touched my tummy she kicked and the entire blob moved away from her feet.
wp-1486446417238.jpg

Getting the nursery ready and choosing the perfect name for her has been a challenge all on its own but we are getting there πŸ™‚ After lists and lists of names; we finally managed to choose the perfect name for her – Baby Lailah.

I would love to hear from the other mommies out there; what were you experiences and did you have a birth plan in place before the due date?

Love

LZ
The Polish Diaries
XxX

Leave a Reply

